Wednesday, April 25, 2012

Catching Fire and Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins

Catching Fire and Mockingjay

by: Suzanne Collins

Source: bought at Wal-Mart


Catching Fire-Against all odds, Katniss Everdeen has won the annual Hunger Games with fellow district tribute Peeta Mellark. But it was a victory won by defiance of the Capitol and their harsh rules. Katniss and Peeta should be happy. After all, they have just won for themselves and their families a life of safety and plenty. But there are rumors of rebellion among the subjects, and Katniss and Peeta, to their horror, are the faces of that rebellion. The Capitol is angry. The Capitol wants revenge.

Mockingjay-Against all odds, Katniss Everdeen has survived the Hunger Games twice. But now that she's made it out of the bloody arena alive, she's still not safe. The Capitol is angry. The Capitol wants revenge. Who do they think should pay for the unrest? Katniss. And what's worse, President Snow has made it clear that no one else is safe either. Not Katniss's family, not her friends, not the people of District 12. Powerful and haunting, this thrilling final installment of Suzanne Collins's groundbreaking The Hunger Games trilogy promises to be one of the most talked about books of the year.


I could not wait to read these books after I finished "The Huger Games". I read Catching Fire and could not force myself to review it before starting the final book. I was absolutely hooked! Suzanne Collins did a wonderful job with these novels. I couldn't believe the horrible things the people in Panem went through. I loved every minute of these novels and can't wait to see the movies based on them, although I know there is no possibility they are as good as the books!)

Post a Comment